











The 4th FAERE Annual Conference September 12-13, 2017 – Nancy



The 4th annual conference of the French Association of Environmental and Resource Economists will be held at the University of Lorraine on September 12-13, 2017. The local organizers are the LEF team and the BETA team.

The aim of the conference is to promote scientific research in the field of environmental economics. All theoretical or applied works are welcome, on topics such as biodiversity, fishery, agriculture, forestry, water, energy, climate, pollution, green growth, and bio-based economy.

Four particular themes will be highlighted:

- *i*) evaluation (non-market values, ecosystem services, sustainability criteria, equity, risk value, etc.),
- ii) social interactions (cooperation, coalition, etc.),
- iii) environmental policy (taxation, voluntary agreements, tradeable permits, labelling, etc.)
- iv) the economics of network industries (energy, water, etc.).

Confirmed **keynote speakers** are Christopher Costello – UC Santa-Barbara (USA) and Alexander Pfaff – Duke University, Stanford School of Public Economics (USA).

This 4rd annual conference will also be an opportunity to award the **FAERE prize for the best environmental paper by a young economist**. The particulars of this contest can be found here: http://faere.fr/en/news-events/young-economist-best-paper-faere-award/award-settlement-young-economist-best-paper/

Authors are invited to submit their paper at the Conference website: http://faere.fr/en/news-events/conferences-workshops/faere-2017-conference/faere-conference-2017-submission/

Important dates:

Submission due: May 2nd, 2017; Acceptance due: June 05th, 2017; Registration deadline: July 20th, 2017.

Program Chairs:

Charles Figuières François Salanié

Program Local Committee:

Serge Garcia, Responsible for LEF Bruno Jeandidier, Responsible for Beta

Jens Abildtrup, LEF
Pablo Andrés-Domenech, LEF
Géraldine Bocquého, LEF
Marielle Brunette, LEF
Sylvain Caurla, LEF
Olivier Damette, Beta
Philippe Delacote, LEF
David Desmarchelier, Beta
Julien Jacob, Beta

Antoine Leblois, LEF
Antonello Lobianco, LEF
Claire Montagné-Huck, LEF
Phu Nguyen-Van, Beta
Alexandra Niedzwiedz, LEF
Benjamin Ouvrard, LEF
Anne Stenger, LEF
Léa Tardieu, LEF
Laetitia Tuffery, LEF

Administration FAERE / Saloua Boushina, INRA / UMR LAMETA, 2 place Viala, 34060 Montpellier Cedex 2 FRANCE: administration@faere.fr

Contact: Conference2017@faere.fr.



















